Present in Féchy since the beginning of the 17th century, the Bettems family, originally from Féchy (12 generations), is one of the oldest in the village. Since 1927, 5 generations of Bettems have kept the company going, and today it is run by Alain, supported by his children. It became a limited company (Bettems Frères S.A.) in 1952. The plots of land are scattered all over the Féchy appellation, planted in narrow, grassy cultivation. The maintenance and treatment work is mechanized. Planting, pruning, leaf removal and harvesting are all done by hand. Fully equipped, the winery bottles the wine with its own bottling line. Also sensitive to ecology, the Cave de la Crausaz recycles the empty bottles by washing them at the domain.

8 Grape varieties
15 Bottles
22 Hectares

Accueil

 

vd.png

Welcome to Féchy ! Facing south with a breathtaking view of Lake Geneva and the Aples. The Cave de la Crausaz and its vineyard of nearly 23 hectares have been located in this commune for 5 generations. The main building of the cellar dates from the beginning of the 17th century! The cellar also vinifies the wines of the Vieux Coteaux cellar with a total of 14 bottles between the two cellars.

The cellar is fully equipped and can produce 350'000 bottles per year, conditioned by its own bottling line! The Bettems family is also sensitive to ecology, indeed, they wash their own bottles by means of a bottle washing machine, which allows customers to bring back their bottles and earn 40 cents on each piece brought back.

One of the particularities of this winery is that all the work of mining, leaf removal and harvesting is done by hand.

 

What wines should you taste during your visit to la Cave de la Crausaz ?

Since we are on the Côte, the country of Chasselas, we let ourselves be tempted by a Chasselas Grand Cru from the Cave de la Crausaz. In the meantime, a Grappy (carbonated grape juice is offered to children), a real treat. The Chasselas Grand Cru has a beautiful light gold color, brilliant. The first nose is very fresh, fine, almost lemony with a bit of carbonic, in the mouth this wine is long and creamy with a very nice structure and is elegant.

We continue with the Allégresse, a blend of Pinot Noir, Gamaret and Garanoir. Very pleasant in the mouth and with a nice length. The aromas of red fruits and wood berries will delight your palate. We couldn't leave without testing their latest: the Mousseux! This sparkling wine has a bright yellow color and is studded with fine, generous and fruity bubbles. This Chardonnay-based brut is a magnificent surprise for us! A superb persistence in mouth. Long live the aperitifs on the terrace.

Die Familie Bettems ist seit Anfang des 17. Jahrhunderts in Féchy ansässig und gehört damit zu den ältesten im Dorf (12 Generationen). Seit 1927 haben 5 Generationen von Bettems das Unternehmen am Laufen gehalten, und heute wird es von Alain geführt, unterstützt von seinen Kindern. Sie wurde 1952 in eine Aktiengesellschaft (Bettems Frères S.A.) umgewandelt. Die Parzellen sind über die gesamte Appellation Féchy verstreut und werden in schmalen, grasbewachsenen Feldern bepflanzt. Die Wartungs- und Behandlungsarbeiten sind mechanisiert. Das Pflanzen, der Rückschnitt, das Entfernen der Blätter und die Ernte werden alle von Hand durchgeführt. Das Weingut ist voll ausgestattet und hat eine eigene Abfüllanlage. Die Cave de la Crausaz ist auch sensibel für die Umwelt und recycelt die leeren Flaschen, indem sie sie auf dem Weingut waschen.

8 Rebsorten
15 Flaschen
22 Hektare

Accueil

 

vd.png

Willkommen bei Féchy! Südausrichtung mit atemberaubendem Blick auf den Genfer See und die Aples. Die Cave de la Crausaz und ihr Weinberg von fast 23 Hektar befinden sich seit 5 Generationen in dieser Gemeinde. Das Hauptgebäude des Kellers stammt aus dem Anfang des 17. Jahrhunderts! Der Keller vinifiziert auch die Weine des Vieux Coteaux-Kellers mit insgesamt 14 Flaschen zwischen den beiden Kellern.

Der Keller ist voll ausgestattet und kann 350.000 Flaschen pro Jahr produzieren, die von der eigenen Abfüllanlage abgefüllt werden! Die Familie Bettems ist auch für die Ökologie sensibilisiert, sie waschen nämlich ihre eigenen Flaschen mit Hilfe einer Flaschenwaschmaschine, die es den Kunden ermöglicht, ihre Flaschen zurückzubringen und 40 Cent für jedes zurückgebrachte Stück zu verdienen.

Eine der Besonderheiten dieses Weinguts ist, dass alle Arbeiten des Abbaus, der Entblätterung und der Ernte von Hand durchgeführt werden.

 

Welche Weine solltest du probieren, wenn du die Cave de la Crausaz besuchst ?

Da wir uns an der Côte, dem Land des Chasselas, befinden, lassen wir uns von einem Chasselas Grand Cru aus der Cave de la Crausaz verführen. Zwischendurch ein Grappy (kohlensäurehaltiger Traubensaft wird den Kindern angeboten), ein echter Leckerbissen. Der Chasselas Grand Cru hat eine schöne, helle, leicht goldene Farbe. Die erste Nase ist sehr frisch, fein, fast zitronig mit ein wenig Kohlensäure. Am Gaumen ist dieser Wein lang und cremig mit einer sehr schönen Struktur und ist elegant.

Weiter geht es mit dem Allégresse, einer Mischung aus Pinot Noir, Gamaret und Garanoir. Sehr angenehm im Mund und mit einer schönen Länge. Die Aromen von roten Früchten und Beeren werden Ihren Gaumen erfreuen. Wir konnten nicht gehen, ohne ihr neuestes Produkt zu testen: das Mousseux! Dieser Sekt mit seiner leuchtend gelben Farbe ist gespickt mit feinen, großzügigen und fruchtigen Bläschen. Dieser Brut auf Chardonnay-Basis ist eine großartige Überraschung für uns! Eine grossartige Persistenz im Mund. Es leben die Aperitifs auf der Terrasse.