Cave Barraud

Welcome to the Cave Hervé Barraud Müller !

 

vd.png

 A little story...

The family estate was created in the late sixties by André Barraud who handed it over to his grandson Hervé in 2011. With a surface area of 7.5 hectares, the plots of land, facing south and facing Lake Geneva and the Alps, are cultivated according to the strict ecological guidelines of integrated production (IP) of Vitiswiss. The Barraud estate is located in the heart of the Vaud coast, between Lausanne and Geneva. All the grapes are vinified at the estate in the appellation d'origine contrôlée Tartegnin, a small village of the same name, on the hill overlooking Rolle. Hervé Barraud also looks after the vines of the Domaine Les Maréchales in Tartegnin, owned by the Piguet family. We had a lot of fun visiting the Barraud family, Hervé and his wife Isabelle, a great time of sharing and laughter.

  

tesvignerons-barraud.jpg

 

 Welcome

Arriving in the small village of Tartegnin perched on La Côte, we find ourselves in a village frozen in time. The village is surrounded by vineyards and higher up the forest, the old buildings remind us of the past and present of this small Vaudois village. Near Rolle, the freeway and in the middle of La Côte, the location is ideal and the view is perfect. Hervé and Isabelle are waiting for us on the porch. After a short interview about the history of the domain and the family, we happily start tasting the succulent nectars of the Barraud family.

 

What wines should you taste during your visit to Barraud in Tartegnin?

A tasting on the Côte d'Azur often starts with a Chasselas, here at Barraud, the spearhead of the domain. We are big fans of Chasselas, so we didn't mind at all. During our first visit, we chose the Chardonnay, our favorite, with its very elegant bottle, and the Baron Rouge, which we also took in our MesVignerons boxes. On our second visit, the Chardonnay was sold out...sniff for us, but great for them! We will continue our tasting with the Pinot Noir awarded at the Grand Prix des Vins Suisses OR and the 5th Pinot de Suisse, bravo

 

 Hervé's favorite is his Merlot. Nice story, as it was planted as soon as he took over the Domaine, as he had family in the Bordeaux region, he had always promised himself that it would be the first grape variety he would plant on his land. The last discovery is the Marcelan, sang d'encre. Marielle had never tasted it before, so it was a great first for MesVignerons too! A killer !


Isabelle had a crush on the Galotta, a grape variety that had already existed for several years in the vineyards but vinified and bottled as a single variety last year by Hervé for his wife :-) so sweet.

 

D2F4FFBD-F4D7-4B40-BD01-C890B7FFA3B0%20( IMG_3294%20(2).jpg 6cf4dcd5-5b49-4565-8f88-8b3dbd36c6a8.png

IMG_3293%20(1).jpg 6cf4dcd5-5b49-4565-8f88-8b3dbd36c6a8%20( 

  

The emblematic wines of the Cave Barraud are Merlot, Galotta, Marcelan and Pinot Noir. Without forgetting their spearhead, the Chasselas. We had the chance to taste the 2020. Mmmhh a treat in bottle.

bulle1-logo.png bulle2-logo.pngbulle3-logo.png

 
Hervé Barraud
Rue des Courtis 12
1180 Tartegnin

+41794674455
Heures d'ouverture : tous les jours de 17h à 19h
Showing 1 - 11 of 11 items

Das Familiengut wurde in den späten 1960er Jahren von André Barraud gegründet, der es 2011 an seinen Enkel Hervé übergab. Die 7,5 Hektar großen, nach Süden ausgerichteten Parzellen mit Blick auf den Genfer See und die Alpen werden nach den strengen ökologischen Richtlinien von Vitiswiss für die integrierte Produktion (IP) bewirtschaftet. Das Weingut Barraud liegt im Herzen der Region Waadt, zwischen Lausanne und Genf. Alle Trauben werden auf dem Weingut in der Appellation d'origine contrôlée Tartegnin, einem kleinen gleichnamigen Dorf auf dem Hügel oberhalb von Rolle, vinifiziert. Hervé Barraud kümmert sich auch um die Reben auf der Domaine Les Maréchales in Tartegnin, die im Besitz der Familie Piguet ist. Wir hatten viel Spass beim Besuch der Familie Barraud, Hervé und seiner Frau Isabelle, eine grossartige Zeit des Austauschs und des Lachens.

 

13 Rebsorten
13 Flaschen
13 Hektare

Willkommen

 

vd.png

Wenn man in dem kleinen Dorf Tartegnin an der La Côte ankommt, findet man sich in einem Dorf wieder, das in der Zeit eingefroren ist. Das Dorf ist von Weinbergen umgeben und weiter oben im Wald erinnern die alten Gebäude an die Vergangenheit und Gegenwart dieses kleinen Waadtländer Dorfes. In der Nähe von Rolle, der Autobahn und mitten in La Côte, die Lage ist ideal und die Aussicht ist perfekt.

Hervé und Isabelle warten auf der Veranda auf uns. Nach einem kurzen Interview über die Geschichte der Domäne und der Familie, beginnen wir freudig mit der Verkostung der saftigen Nektare der Familie Barraud.

 

Welche Weine solltest du probieren, wenn du Barraud in Tartegnin besuchst?

Eine Verkostung an der Côte d'Azur beginnt oft mit einem Chasselas, hier bei Barraud, der Speerspitze des Weinguts. Was für uns in Ordnung ist, da wir grosse Fans von Chasselas sind. Bei unserem ersten Besuch entschieden wir uns für den Chardonnay, unseren Favoriten, mit seiner sehr eleganten Flasche, und für den Baron Rouge, den wir auch in unseren MesVignerons-Kisten mitnahmen. Bei unserem zweiten Besuch war der Chardonnay ausverkauft...schade für uns, aber toll für sie! Wir setzen unsere Verkostung mit dem beim Grand Prix des Vins Suisses OR ausgezeichneten Pinot Noir und dem 5. Pinot de Suisse fort, bravo.

 

Hervés Favorit ist sein Merlot. Es ist eine schöne Geschichte, denn sie wurde gepflanzt, sobald er das Weingut übernommen hatte, da er Familie in der Bordeaux-Region hatte und sich immer versprochen hatte, dass es die erste Rebsorte sein würde, die er auf seinem Land pflanzen würde. Die neueste Entdeckung ist der Marcelan, sang d'encre. Marielle hatte es noch nie gekostet, also war es auch für MesVignerons eine tolle Premiere! Ein Killer!

 

Isabelle hatte sich in Galotta verknallt, eine Rebsorte, die es schon seit einigen Jahren in den Weinbergen gibt, aber letztes Jahr von Hervé für seine Frau als Einzelsorte vinifiziert und abgefüllt wurde :-) so süss.

 

D2F4FFBD-F4D7-4B40-BD01-C890B7FFA3B0%20(
IMG_3294%20(2).jpg
6cf4dcd5-5b49-4565-8f88-8b3dbd36c6a8.png
IMG_3293%20(1).jpg
6cf4dcd5-5b49-4565-8f88-8b3dbd36c6a8%20(
 

 

Die emblematischen Weine der Cave Barraud sind Merlot, Galotta, Marcelan und Pinot Noir. Nicht zu vergessen ihre Speerspitze, die Chasselas. Wir hatten die Gelegenheit, das Jahr 2020 zu verkosten. Mmmhh ein Genuss in der Flasche.

bulle1-logo.png
bulle2-logo.png
bulle3-logo.png

 

 
☺ Hervé Barraud
✉ Rue des Courtis 12
1180 Tartegnin ☜

+41794674455
☼ Heures d'ouverture : samedi et dimanche 11h-18h