Present in Féchy since the beginning of the 17th century, the Bettems family, originally from Féchy (12 generations), is one of the oldest in the village. Since 1927, 5 generations of Bettems have kept the company going, and today it is run by Alain, supported by his children. It became a limited company (Bettems Frères S.A.) in 1952. The plots of land are scattered all over the Féchy appellation, planted in narrow, grassy cultivation. The maintenance and treatment work is mechanized. Planting, pruning, leaf removal and harvesting are all done by hand. Fully equipped, the winery bottles the wine with its own bottling line. Also sensitive to ecology, the Cave de la Crausaz recycles the empty bottles by washing them at the domain.

8 Grape varieties
15 Bottles
22 Hectares

Accueil

 

vd.png

Welcome to Féchy ! Facing south with a breathtaking view of Lake Geneva and the Aples. The Cave de la Crausaz and its vineyard of nearly 23 hectares have been located in this commune for 5 generations. The main building of the cellar dates from the beginning of the 17th century! The cellar also vinifies the wines of the Vieux Coteaux cellar with a total of 14 bottles between the two cellars.

The cellar is fully equipped and can produce 350'000 bottles per year, conditioned by its own bottling line! The Bettems family is also sensitive to ecology, indeed, they wash their own bottles by means of a bottle washing machine, which allows customers to bring back their bottles and earn 40 cents on each piece brought back.

One of the particularities of this winery is that all the work of mining, leaf removal and harvesting is done by hand.

 

What wines should you taste during your visit to la Cave de la Crausaz ?

Since we are on the Côte, the country of Chasselas, we let ourselves be tempted by a Chasselas Grand Cru from the Cave de la Crausaz. In the meantime, a Grappy (carbonated grape juice is offered to children), a real treat. The Chasselas Grand Cru has a beautiful light gold color, brilliant. The first nose is very fresh, fine, almost lemony with a bit of carbonic, in the mouth this wine is long and creamy with a very nice structure and is elegant.

We continue with the Allégresse, a blend of Pinot Noir, Gamaret and Garanoir. Very pleasant in the mouth and with a nice length. The aromas of red fruits and wood berries will delight your palate. We couldn't leave without testing their latest: the Mousseux! This sparkling wine has a bright yellow color and is studded with fine, generous and fruity bubbles. This Chardonnay-based brut is a magnificent surprise for us! A superb persistence in mouth. Long live the aperitifs on the terrace.

Présente à Féchy depuis le début du 17ème siècle, la famille Bettems, originaire de Féchy (12 générations), est l’une des plus anciennes du village. Depuis 1927, 5 générations de Bettems font perdurer l’entreprise, aujourd’hui dirigée par Alain, soutenu par ses enfants. Elle est devenue société anonyme (Bettems Frères S.A.) en 1952. Les parcelles sont disséminées sur toute l’appellation Féchy, plantées en culture étroite et enherbée. Les travaux d’entretien et de traitement sont mécanisés. La plantation, la taille, les effeuilles ainsi que les vendanges se font uniquement à la main. Entièrement équipée, la cave met en bouteille grâce à sa propre chaîne de mise. Également sensible à l’écologie, la Cave de la Crausaz recycle les bouteilles vides en les lavant au domaine.


 

8 Cépages
15 Bouteilles
22 Hectares

Accueil

 

vd.png

Bienvenue à Féchy ! Orienté plein sud avec une vue imprenable sur le Lac Léman et les Alpes. La Cave de la Crausaz et son vignoble de près de 23 hectares sont situés sur cette commune depuis 5 générations. Le bâtiment principal de la cave date du début du 17e siècle ! La Cave vinifie aussi les vins de la cave du Vieux Coteaux avec un total entre les deux caves de 14 bouteilles.

La cave est entièrement équipée et permet de produire 350'000 bouteilles par année conditionnées par sa propre chaîne de mise en bouteilles ! La famille Bettems est aussi sensible à l'écologie, effectivement, ils lavent leurs propres bouteilles au moyen de machine à laver les bouteilles, ce qui permet aux clients de ramener ses bouteilles et de gagner 40 centimes sur chaque pièce rapportée. 

Une des particularités de cette cave est que tous les travaux de minage, effeuillage et vendanges sont fait à la main. 

Quels vins déguster lors de votre visite à la Cave de la Crausaz ?

Vu que nous sommes sur la Côte, le pays du Chasselas, nous nous laissons tenter par un Chasselas Grand Cru de la Cave de la Crausaz. En attendant, un Grappy (jus de raisin gazéifié est proposé aux enfants), un vrai régal. Le Chasselas Grand Cru a une belle robe or léger, brillante. Le 1er nez est très frais, fin, presque citronné avec un peu de carbonique. En bouche ce vin est long et crémeux avec une très belle structure et s'avère élégant.

Nous continuons avec l'Allégresse, un assemblage Pinot Noir, Gamaret et Garanoir. Très agréable en bouche et avec une belle longueur. Les arômes de fruits rouges et de baies de bois raviront votre palais. On ne pouvait pas partir sans tester leur dernier cris : le Mousseux ! Ce vin pétillant à la robe jaune claire et brillante est constellé de fines bulles généreuses et fruitées. Ce brut à base de Chardonnay est pour nous une magnifique surprise ! Une superbe persistance en bouche. Vive les apéros en terrasse.