Here we are facing Lake Geneva and the mountains, a unique land in the heart of an exceptional panorama. At the door, the brothers, Laurent and Nicolas are waiting for me. The journey through the different terroirs of the region is sublime, ending with the Domaine's reserves. The visit is worth the detour. Their passion won me over and so did the history of this wine estate! Take advantage of a beautiful day to go for a walk in the small village of Perroy and get lost in the vineyards between the village and Lake Geneva just below. One of the most beautiful views is from the village hall square. Bring your picnic and enjoy a glass of Swiss wine while getting lost in this panoramic view between lake and mountains.

 

13 Grape varieties
18 Bottles
9 Hectares

Welcome

 

vd.png

The Cave du Consul was created around 1910 by Ernest Martin. In 1947, his son Robert started the direct sale in bottles. In 1970, Michel took over the business and developed it. Since 2006, the sons Laurent and Nicolas represent the fourth generation of the family estate of about 9 ha.

The estate is made up of owned and rented vines and is located in the Perroy, Mont-sur-Rolle and Féchy appellations. Chasselas is the majority grape variety, 60% of the vineyard, along with many specialties, such as Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Gris, Viognier, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. In the cellar, this diversity is found in the fourteen wines that are vinified. The harvest is done by hand to guarantee a quality work. 

 

The favorites : Cabernet Franc Réserve and Merlot
The emblematic wine :  Chasselas Le Relais
 
☺ Laurent et Nicolas Martin
✉ Grand-Rue 39
1166 Perroy ☜

021 825 28 01
☼ Heures d'ouverture : vendredi 16h - 18h30 et samedi 9h - 12h30

Bienvenue à la Cave du Consul

Nous voici face au Léman et aux montagnes, un terroir unique au coeur d'un panorama exceptionnel. A la porte, les frères, Laurent et Nicolas m'attende. Le voyage à travers les différents terroirs de la région est sublime en finissant par les réserves du Domaine. La visite en vaut le détour. Leur passion m'a conquis et l'histoire de ce domaine viticole aussi ! Profitez d'une belle journée pour aller vous promener dans le petit village de Perroy et de vous perdre dans les vignes entre le village et le lac Léman juste en-dessous. Une des plus belles vues se trouvent sur la place de la salle communale. Amenez votre pic-nic et déguster un verre de vin suisse en vous perdant dans cette vue panoramique entre lac et montagnes.

 

13 Cépages
18 Bouteilles
9 Hectares

Accueil

 

vd.png

La Cave du Consul a été créée aux environs de 1910 par Ernest Martin. En 1947, son fils Robert commence la vente directe en bouteilles. En 1970, Michel reprend l’exploitation et la développe. Depuis 2006, les fils Laurent et Nicolas représentent la quatrième génération du domaine familial de 9 ha environ.

Constitué de vignes en propriété et en location, il est situé sur les appellations Perroy, Mont-sur-Rolle et Féchy. Le Chasselas est majoritaire, 60 % de l’encépagement, et côtoie de nombreuses spécialités, telles que Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Gris, Viognier, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot. En cave on retrouve cette diversité au travers de quatorze crus vinifiés. Les vendanges se font à la main pour garantir un travail de qualité. 

 

Les coups de coeur : Cabernet Franc Réserve et Merlot
Le vin emblématique est le Chasselas Le Relais
 
☺ Laurent et Nicolas Martin
✉ Grand-Rue 39
1166 Perroy ☜

021 825 28 01
☼ Heures d'ouverture : vendredi 16h - 18h30 et samedi 9h - 12h30