Since 2002, Sandra and Lukas, the second generation, have been successfully running the estate. In 1975, Lukas' father was a mechanic and had a few vineyards as a hobby. His hobby became bigger and bigger. Until his son, Lukas, decided to train and became a winemaker in 1983. After more than forty years, the area has grown from 1 to 13 hectares. His three children take part in the family business. The eldest son already works with his father as a winemaker. The second son is finishing his studies at Changins in the canton of Vaud and the daughter is a graduate of the Lucerne School of Wine. Tom is well surrounded, not to mention the help of his wife, which is obviously priceless :-)
 

12 Grape varieties
25 Bottles
13 Hectares

 

Welcome

 

allemande.png

The family business is located in the largest independent wine village in the canton of Aargau. Tegerfelden is part of the Lower Aare Valley wine region and is geographically located between the Aare and the Rhine in the Zurzibiet. Ten grape varieties are cultivated on approximately 12 hectares of vineyards spread over five communities, carefully adapted to the different soils. As independent winegrowers, each wine is produced exclusively from the estate's own vineyards.

The vineyards of the domain are located on 5 different communes, the furthest from the winery being 15km away. Lukas explains that it's less risky when storms, hail, and frosts hit, because regional differences can save some plots while ravaging others. This also brings him several terroirs which will of course have a direct effect on the grape varieties planted and therefore his wine.

In the Baumgartner family, each member of the family has his name represented on one of the bottles of the domain, with of course a little anecdote that goes with it. Like for example, the Pinodivo's label that was made by his son's tattoo artist when he was on a trip to New Zealand. Exotic (-;

 

Which wines should you taste when you visit Baumgartner Weinbau?

The flagship wines of the estate are Raminer, Sauvignon Blanc and Riesling-Silvaner in the whites. For the reds, Lukas tells me with great honor about his Pinodivo, created by his eldest son, a real success. It is a blend of Diolinoir and Pinot Noir. He also grows Merlot and Malbec, which are not very common grape varieties in the region. For Pinot Noir fans, he offers several variants of Pinot Noir, barrels, ... a real treat! You should not leave without tasting his daughter's Rosé Halb-stark with a small percentage of alcohol. I could already see myself in the middle of summer on a terrace sipping a little Halb-stark :-)

 

 

 

Our favorites: the Halb-Stark Rosé and the Pinodivo

 

 

 

 

The emblematic wines of the Winery are the Raminer and the Pinodivo.

 

Argovie

In the canton of Aargau, the vineyard area is, with its 390 hectares, quite considerable.

The mild climate is influenced by the many rivers that cross the canton. The Jurassic soils rich in limestone, which are found everywhere with varying compositions, are one of the particularities of the region. They generally give a nice minerality to the wines. As a result, Pinot Noir is the predominant grape variety, similar to Burgundy. For white wines, Aargau producers mainly grow Müller-Thurgau.

The rich palette of Aargau wines is marked by contrasts: depending on the region, local conditions such as tectonics, topography, exposure and climate give rise to wines of great diversity, ranging from elegant or fruity freshness to structured wines of high expression.

 
☺ Lukas & Sandra Baumgartner
✉ Dorfstrasse 37
5306 Tegerfelden ☜

056 245 28 01
☼ Heures d'ouverture : Samedi 9h-13h00

Depuis 2002, Sandra et Lukas, deuxième génération, dirigent avec succès le domaine. En 1975, le papa de Lukas était mécanicien et avait, quelques vignes pour son hobby. Son hobby est devenu de plus en plus grand. Jusqu'à ce que son fils, Lukas, décide de se former et devienne vigneron en 1983. La superficie après plus de quarante ans a passé de 1 à 13 hectares. Ses trois enfants prennent part à la société familiale. L'ainé travaille déjà avec son père en tant que vigneron. Le 2ème fils, termine ses études à Changins dans le canton de Vaud et la fille est diplômée de l'Ecole Hôtelière de Lucerne. Tom est bien entouré, sans compter l'aide de sa femme, qui n'a bien évidemment pas de prix :-)

 

12 Cépages
25 Bouteilles
13 Hectares

Accueil

 

allemande.png

L’entreprise familiale est située dans le plus grand village viticole indépendant du canton d'Argovie. Tegerfelden fait partie de la région viticole de la vallée inférieure de l'Aar et se situe géographiquement entre l'Aar et le Rhin, dans le Zurzibiet. Sur environ 12 hectares de vignobles répartis sur cinq communes, dix cépages sont cultivés, soigneusement adaptés aux différents terroirs. En tant que viticulteurs indépendants, chaque vin est produit exclusivement à partir du vignoble du domaine.

Les vignes du domaine se trouvent sur 5 communes différentes, la plus éloignée de la cave se trouvant à 15km de celle-ci. Lukas nous explique que c'est une prise de risque moindre quand l'orage, la grêle, ainsi que le gel pointe le bout de son nez, car les différences régionales peuvent sauver des parcelles tandis qu'en ravager d'autres. Cela lui apporte aussi plusieurs terroirs ce qui aura bien entendu un effet direct sur les cépages plantés et donc son vin.

Chez les Baumgartner, chaque membre de la famille a son nom représenté sur une des bouteilles du domaine, avec bien sûr une petite anecdote qui s'y rallie. Comme par exemple, l'étiquette du Pinodivo qui avait été faite par le tatoueur de son fils quand il était en voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande. Exotique (-;

 

Quels vins déguster lors de votre visite chez Baumgartner Weinbau ?

Les vins phares du domaine sont le Raminer, le Sauvignon Blanc et le Riesling-Silvaner dans les blancs. Pour les rouges, Lukas me parle avec grand honneur de son Pinodivo, créé par son fils ainé, une vraie réussite. C'est un assemblage de Diolinoir et Pinot Noir. Il cultive aussi du Merlot et du Malbec, qui ne sont pas des cépages très répandus dans la région. Pour les fans de Pinot Noir, il propose plusiuers variantes de Pinot Noir, barriques, ... un vrai régal ! Il ne faudra pas partir sans avoir goûté le rosé de sa fille Rosé Halb-stark avec un petit pourcentage d'alcool. Je me voyais déjà en plein été sur une terrasse à siroter un petit Halb-stark :-)

Nos coups de coeur : le Rosé Halb-Stark et le Pinodivo
Les vins emblématiques de la Cave sont donc le Raminer et le Pinodivo.

Argovie

Dans le canton d'Argovie, la superficie du vignoble est, avec ses 390 hectares, assez considérables.

Le climat doux est influencé par les nombreux cours d’eau qui traversent le canton. Les sols jurassiques riches en calcaire, que l’on trouve partout avec des compositions qui varient, sont une des particularités de la région. Ils confèrent généralement une belle minéralité aux vins. De ce fait, c’est le Pinot Noir qui est, un peu comme en Bourgogne, le cépage prédominant. Pour les vins blancs, les producteurs argoviens cultivent principalement du Müller-Thurgau.

La riche palette de vins argoviens est marquée par des contrastes : selon la région, les conditions locales comme la tectonique, la topographie, l’exposition et le climat donnent naissance à des vins d’une grande diversité, allant de crus élégants ou d’une fraîcheur fruitée jusqu’à des vins structurés de haute expression.

 
☺ Lukas & Sandra Baumgartner
✉ Dorfstrasse 37
5306 Tegerfelden ☜

056 245 28 01
☼ Heures d'ouverture : Samedi 9h-13h00